Buddha Said There Are Eight Kinds Of Sufferings

The Buddha said there are eight sufferings in life, they are:

1. Suffering of birth

2. Suffering of old age

3. Suffering of sickness

4. Suffering of death

5. Suffering of separating from loved ones

6. Suffering of associating with those we dislike

7. Suffering due to unfulfilled wishes and desires

8. Suffering of the flourishing of the Five Skandhas/Aggregates

Read Here for First Noble Truth of Suffering taught By the Buddha.

Recent Stories